EFTA countries

The EFTA countries are:

  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Liechtenstein

There are also a number of third countries that are not EFTA countries that are signatories to the Convention on a community regulation for Customs transport. They are:

  • Türkiye
  • Macedonia (FYROM)
  • Ukraine (as from 1 October 2022)
  • Serbia
  • United Kingdom
    Note: Northern Ireland remains part of the European Union for Customs transport purposes.

It is therefore possible to operate the community Customs transport regulation in transactions between the EU and these third countries.

For customs transport to or via an EFTA country, please read: Transport/Common customs transit.

EFTA = European Free Trade Association (in Dutch EVA)

Javascript is disabled in this web browser. You must activate Javascript in order to view this website.