Common Customs Transit

Under the Common Customs Transit Procedure, you can transport goods between the EU, the EFTA countries and third countries signed up to the ‘Convention on a Common Transit Procedure’ by filing 1 declaration. This prevents delays at the borders between the EU and these countries.

In its function, the Common Customs Transit Procedure is identical to the Community Transit Procedure.

Under the Common Customs Transit Procedure, the Customs Transit Declaration must also be submitted via the NCTS system. For more information, please check the Customs Manual (only available in Dutch).

Javascript is disabled in this web browser. You must activate Javascript in order to view this website.